fromcolumbustolondon

Never Laugh at Live Dragons

I Don’t Get Modern Art – I’d Rather be at the Park

on March 6, 2014

Went to the Tate Museum – well, Tate Britain – there are two Tate Museums. It features plenty of British artists, including my favorite painter JMW Turner. I whole exhibit, I nearly wept! But mostly there are modern art sculptures, and it reminded me I don’t get modern art, I don’t like most of it. But the Turner exhibit made up for everything… and the architecture was amazing. 

ImageImageImageImage

See it could just be me, but that first sculpture reminds me of a weird apple.

 

Then Wednesday my class was apparently cancelled – which I didn’t learn until after waiting outside the classroom for 20 minutes before taking the old college additive: if he isn’t there within 15 minutes of start, I leave. Well, a friend of mine – you also waited for that class to start – walked around Richmond Park. This park is amazing – huge, there are deer, and you can even horse back ride in there – it’s really expensive but that’s cool. Thankfully it was a beautiful sunny day – a bit muddy, but clear.Walk around for an hour or so before coming back to campus – it’s about a 10 minute walk – to find an email sent (5 minutes before class) saying it was a review week. Thanks for letting us know in advance. 

ImageImageImage

Chahuly Exhibit either Saturday or Sunday so I’ll have plenty of glass sculpture pictures for everyone.

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

