It’s Been a While

It’s been a whole 10 days since I last posted, sorry but I haven’t had a lot of note worthy things to write. I could have written but I doubted you guys wanted to hear about me recovering from traveling and finishing up essays and stuff. But I’m done with that mostly – everything will be submitted tomorrow – and I actually have the desire to go out and do things again! YEAH! Went to a football (soccer) match last Saturday, which was an experience. The only thing I can liken the atmosphere to is an American football game, and this one was a bit of a rivalry so it was like OSU vs. Michigan (really crazy for those who didn’t understand that reference). I haven’t heard so many chants including certain words I will refrain from transcribing onto this page (especially since there were tons of children in the stands as well); but it was really fun. It ended in a tie (2-2) but the second half was a nail biter at points.

ImageImage

We were right on the field so occasionally we had to dodge flying practice balls, but I couldn’t complain over the view. I’m excited to get to go to a Columbus Crew game when I get back – a good comparison. 

I’ll have more things to talk about this week and most definitely next week so stayed tuned – and I’ll be back in the States by the end of next month.

 

Leave a comment